DEAF + DUMB + DONE

then - now - archives - notes - dl



18.DEC.2014
7:49P

2:20A: "so, like, i'm losing my mind for the 1000th day in a row. hi. i'm around the corner from your house."

you're shaking when i meet you on thompson. apologetic. rambling. grateful. i bring you upstairs and you sit on the bed.

"i can't remember the last time i took my shoes off before falling asleep. i'm so sorry. you're my savior right now. you're an angel. i had to get out of there. i'm so sorry."

you keep me up for hours, and for the first time you say that you don't want to die. "but i know that one day my heart is just going to stop. i need help."
i hadn't cried in months.
you tangle your legs around mine, you tangle your skinny fingers in my hair and scratch my head. your things in a tiny pile on the chair. the way you just smell like a person.